Cooking Vietnamese dishes, meat is a common ingredient. It’s in our pho, sandwiches, and dipping sauces.
Fish taken from the coastline and beef from our farms make regular appearances. Including protein in dishes like Vietnamese pho is a must. This doesn’t mean it’s not possible to eat as a vegetarian.
The rise in popularity of vegetarian and vegan lifestyles isn’t ignored. Many Vietnamese restaurants, street vendors, and family recipes have created modified versions of favourites. There’s vegetarian pho, in several varieties, as an example.
Can you be vegetarian eating Vietnamese cuisine – absolutely. Here’s some insight into how being a vegetarian in Vietnamese cuisine works.Read More